Program Committee

The Program Committee advises the Board of Directors on its research programs. This Committee is made up: 

Three researchers from l'Université de Moncton:

  • Matthieu LeBlanc, professor, Department of Translation and Language, Campus de Moncton
  • Christophe Traisnel, Professor, École des hautes études publiques, Campus de Moncton
  • Julien Massicotte, professor, Sector of Business Administration and Social Sciences, Campus d'Edmundston

The CIRLM Director, who will act as Committee Chairman:

  • Éric Forgues, Executive Director of the Canadian Institute for Research on Linguistic Minorities

Four researchers from other teaching or research institutions:

  • one expert in Quebec's francophonie

    • Simon Langlois, professor and head of the Department of Sociology, Université Laval
  • two experts in Canada's Francophone minority community

    • Stéphanie Chouinard, professor of Departement of Political Science, Royal Military College of Canada
    • Martine Cavanagh,  director of the Master's program, Campus Saint-Jean, University of Alberta
  • one  expert in Quebec's Anglophone minority community

    • Patricia Lamarre, professor of Department of Teaching, Université de Montréal
One researcher or analyst from the federal government designated by the Minister:

  • Martin Durand, Manager of Research, Policy and Research, Official Languages Support Programs Branch, Canadian Heritage

Three observers:

  • Éric Chevaucherie, Research administrator, Consortium national de formation en santé (CNFS)
  • Sylvia Martin-Laforge, Director, Quebec Community Groups Network (QCGN)
  • Diane Côté, Director of Government and Community Relations, Fédération des communautés francophones et acadienne du Canada (FCFA)